These guys are unbelievable!!

Even the Windies in 1975, 79 and 83 (save the finals) weren’t this dominant as the Aussies have been in the last 3 World cups!

And their lineup over the World cup matches retained the legends of the likes of Gordon Greenidge, Desmond Haynes, Vivian Richards, Clive Lloyd, Alvin Kalicharan, Roy Fredricks, Joel Garner, Michael Holding, Marshall, Vanburn Holder and I can just go on and on!

The Aussie Team on the other hand has seen a lot of changes over years and yet they have managed to retain their supremacy. The Captain of the 1999 WC campaign, Steve Waugh, his twin brother Mark Waugh, Michael Bevan, the charismatic Shane Warne, the aggressive Brett Lee, Damien Martyn, Darren Lehmann, are no longer in the team but yet the Aussies have continued to steamroll the opposition from the word go.

They won all the matches in the World Cup 2003 and again in 2007, they have not lost a single game so far (and the only country to have this distinction, obviously).

If I remember right, the last defeat of the Aussies in the World cup was in 1999 to Pakistan in the opening game and since then they have never looked back. Will the law of averages catch up? It sure will but when?

No real words to describe these Champions!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: