Are you in the same boat?

Whilst at the TieCon 2011, I was jolted by a remark that Mr Suresh Krishna made in connection with his relationship with the management guru CK Prahlad. CK, I believe, used to mention that “Aspirations must always exceed Resources” and that is very significant in the context of entrepreneurship.

Now why did this really impact me?

All these years, my campaigns and my actions were constrained by the amount of money I had available and the people I knew, instead of being driven by what I wanted to achieve. I was therefore in a vicious cycle that stopped me from moving into higher orbits.

It is not only in business that most of us are bound by our current reality rather than fly with our own dreams and aspirations.  In fact, most of us have stopped dreaming because we have come to believe that it is of no use given the current situation.

From now on, I am going to take actions knowing that Resources will become available as I go along rather than wait for them to be in place even to get started.  By this, I do not mean spend money before it is there but plan and start taking actions as if the resources are already available.  This is a huge paradigm shift for me.

That is a major take-away for me from TieCon 2011.

3 Comments

  1. Ramkumar said,

    November 25, 2011 at 4:26 am

    Great share Badri, thank you very much. I am also taking this on..

    • badrirag said,

      November 25, 2011 at 4:34 am

      Great! lets make a difference to our lives and others by going beyond the perceived limitations

  2. Bhushan Patil said,

    November 26, 2011 at 11:48 am

    Great piece . Very true.


Leave a Reply

