A way to show people that we really care for them

My friend Suresh Babhu invited me for the inauguration of his accessories showroom in Chennai.  I went there in the evening and spent some time looking at the various items on display, had the snacks he offered and bid adieu.

The next day, I got his sms thanking me for accepting his invite and for visiting his showroom.  And the day after, I got an email from him with the same contents plus the photograph of both of us taken at the event.

He had taken the effort of sharing the relevant snaps with the people and I really appreciated that.  I’m sure that the other visitors were equally happy.

But why am I writing about this here?

We have many people coming to our homes for different occasions like birthday, house-warming, marriages etc and we invest in professional photographers to cover the event.

How great it will be if we can electronically share the photos with people especially those where they are prominently featured?  I believe it will be a true acknowledgement of their presence at the event.

I recall taking printouts & mailing it to the people and it was a real task, trying to match the pictures with the right people.  Technology has made it so easy now.

I’m taking this on personally.  What about you?

 

1 Comment

  1. N Ramesh said,

    July 21, 2012 at 6:17 am

    I think this is one more learning for all us in the overall art of living well as social animals and I am happy that it has come to us at least now, although a little too late, more so as the End of the Long Form Mayan Calendar is approaching fast and is practically round the corner !

    Thus Spake N Ra !


Leave a Reply

